233 S. Bridge Street
This particular lot belonged to Marion Nofsinger, brother to Charles, who built the Western Union and the Nofsinger Building. Their sister was married to Thomas Shone of Toll House and the Shone House.
Marion died in 1913 and this property was subsequently acquired by J.D. Minor, a well-known rancher who invested in real estate.
In 1923, this building was extended all the way to the alley, and occupied by Organ Grocery. A.E. Organ, the proprietor, not only operated a grocery store, but served as County Assessor from 1914 to 1918 and in the Nevada State Assembly from 1928 to 1930.
With the end to prohibition in 1933, Winnemucca saw a quick increase in legal alcohol sales. Several legitimate clubs and saloons once again opened along Bridge Street. By the 1950's, America's fascination with nuclear technology was at an all-time high as was evident with much of the popular media of the times. The Atomic Club, which eventually occupied the former Organ Grocery store, was a prime example of this iconic time.